My favourite photography locations

I often look back at my previous work. I do it for various reasons: to see how my style has evolved, to seek inspiration or remind myself of good photography locations.

There are a few that will always be my favourite, mainly due to their diversity, and I come back to those often.

Elvaston Castle was one of those locations. I had never been to it before this particular shoot below, but I really loved it and I’m glad that my client suggested it! Maybe it has something to do with how much I love this lifestyle session with this little cutie.

untitled--29untitled-1883 copyuntitled-1970 copy

Located just outside of Derby, it makes for a lovely trip out even for those based in Nottingham.

Another favourite, and I think you’ll agree with me on this one, is Wollaton Hall. It’s a stunning location no matter the season. In autumn, the trees turn red and the fallen leaves make for a fun playground.

untitled-0393untitled-0415

In the spring and summer, the beautiful gardens to the back of the house make for a lovely backdrop.

9472259509_00f73ccbae_o9472264775_633d339da7_o

Clumber Park, as well as Rufford Abbey, are both great locations, particularly in spring, when the beautiful bluebells make an appearance.

untitled--5

There are also many other great locations to pick from within Nottingham, such as the Arboretum, local parks like Woodthorpe Park, Gedling Country Park, to name a few.

Blidworth Woods are another favourite of mine. We visit it regularly as a family and it’s a lovely place for adventuring, whether it’s for a kids, family, or couples photoshoot.

untitled-1947untitled-1935

If you have any favourite spots, please share them with me! I love discovering new places!

Look out for a new blog post on urban locations. I will be posting some location suggestions for Nottingham City centre soon!

Anna x

Leave a Reply

